Road Trip to Ghana 5

The beach is beautiful yeah? I already told you that yeah? Like really pretty thing with very laid back guests and eager to please staff right? Ok ok…let me use this post to talk about something that occurred to me on my trip here something more serious than just pretty brown sand and white dunes…
It occurred to me on the way here heading towards badagry that some landmarks became familiar, I remember driving past these same landmarks enroute Agbede. I did it without the slightest hesitation-didn’t even think about it-if I was prompted to do that trip again I’d give a million reasons why I should pass and if I did be grumpy the entire trip. I realized the importance of believing in someone and even more;that, of someone believing in you. I realize now that those two things are germane to the good health of any relationship. It’s the real foundation if something or anything meaningful at all can be. And this holds true whether it’s lasting 2months or 2 lifetimes…. [Selah]

Leave a comment