Road trip to Ghana 2

Are we there yet??? I think like I asked that question at least a jillion times. Not exactly because I was superbly eager to get to Ghana (which I was) or because I was tired of sitting (which I also was) but rather because I had to use the bathroom!!!! I somehow forgot one of my cardinal rules of traveling: Eat. Nothing. Before. The. Journey.
What was i thinking???? I became the self appointed chaperone of Lindsey and Heather following them to all the border posts so I could be a manly blackface and later so I use the bathroom at each stop! It turned out to be really worth it cos I felt better and they felt better too. It really helped along the line that the black stars of Ghana held the Portugal-routing German machines to a 1-all draw. Amazing!
We here!!!
Finally in Ghana and the first thing I do as ingest of the bus is to take another dump. Smh.

20140626-164716-60436267.jpg

20140626-164716-60436687.jpg

One thought on “Road trip to Ghana 2

Leave a comment